Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission (TABC) Course Details
Our fully state-approved TABC course consists of 5 sections:
- TABC overview
- Minors and alcohol sales
- Intoxicated people and alcohol sales
- Liquor permit types
- Summary and review
We make getting your TABC training and certificate fast and easy. Our fully online course provides a convenient alternative to traditional classroom-based instruction without sacrificing the quality of training you expect. In just 2 hours, you can be TABC-certified with this 100% online course your take on your schedule on your computer, phone, or tablet.
Traditionally, a typical TABC training class held in a classroom can lasts 4 to 6 hours, with costs ranging from $45 to $60, plus they are frequently held on weekends. Food industry hours don't often allow the luxury of weekend free time, another reason to take our online course.
The Importance of checking IDs
It is every server's responsibility to not serve underage customers. This is a Texas state law and applies to all servers of alcohol in the state. Severe penalties apply to both the server and the establishment, so this key subject is comprehensively covered in our TABC course.
Skip the classroom
Getting your TABC certification online lets you to take the course in one sitting or you can log in and out on your own schedule and at your own pace. A classroom-based course simply doesn't allow this online course convenience.
Instant TABC certification certificate
Once your complete our course and pass a short online exam, you can print your official TABC certification immediately — no waiting weeks for your certificate to arrive by mail. Additionally, once you successfully complete the online TABC course, we report your completion to the TABC within 14 business days.